Queensland COVID-19 Border Changes

Workers with masks

Read time: 1 min

After many months of advising on border closures and restrictions, finally we have good news!

From Tuesday 1 December 2020, there are no COVID-19 hotspots in New South Wales or Victoria. Under the Queensland Public Health Directions, only 20 South Australian Local Government Areas (LGAs) remain specified as COVID-19 hotspots.

This means that you only need to complete a Queensland Border Declaration Pass – Freight and Logistics (F Pass) if in the last 14 days, you have been in a hotspot (or if you have been overseas). A pass is valid for 14 days from the day of issue or unless a freight and logistics operators’ circumstances change, whichever is shorter. However, if you are regularly in South Australia it may worth completing a pass as part of your normal operating routine.

You should also maintain your COVID-19 Safety Plan and remember to practice good hand hygiene, physical distancing, wear a face mask where you can’t physically distance and get tested if you feel unwell or have any COVID-19 symptoms.

LGAs declared hotspots in Adelaide:

  • Adelaide City
  • Adelaide Hills
  • Burnside
  • Campbelltown
  • Charles Sturt
  • Gawler
  • Holdfast Bay
  • Marion
  • Mitcham
  • Norwood Payneham and St Peters
  • Onkaparinga
  • Playford
  • Port Adelaide Enfield
  • Prospect
  • Salisbury
  • Tea Tree Gully
  • Unley
  • Walkerville
  • West Torrens
  • Unincorporated (Torrens Island)

NatRoad communications are intended to provide commentary and general information. They should not be relied upon as legal advice. Our advisors are available to clarify any questions you have and provide the right advice for your business and workforce. Contact David at [email protected] or Richard at [email protected], or on (02) 6295 3000.