COVID-19 Updates

States Respond to Worsening COVID-19 Situation in Sydney

Man in COVID times

As the list of exposure sites continue to grow in Sydney’s COVID-19 outbreak the New South Wales government has moved to impose restrictions in the affected areas. Other States and Territories also have also responded declaring many Local Government Areas as COVID-19 hotspots and some closing their borders to New South Wales residents.

The Northern Territory, Queensland,  Victoria, Tasmania, South Australia, and Western Australia have border permit systems in place, so from a permit perspective for road freight operator, there is no real change. Links to the border permits for each state and territory can be found on NatRoad’s website here.

New South Wales Changes

From 4.00pm Wednesday 23 June 2021, restrictions will apply to Greater Sydney, Blue Mountains, Central Coast and Shellharbour. Anyone living or working in the City of Sydney, Waverley, Randwick, Canada Bay, Inner West, Bayside, and Woollahra LGAs cannot travel outside metropolitan Sydney for non-essential travel.

Masks are compulsory in all indoor non-residential settings, including workplaces

New South Wales continues to provide the following freight friendly COVID testing sites which operate 24 hours a day, seven days a week:

  • Taree Service Centre, Pacific Highway  map
  • Narrabarba rest area, Princes Highway  map
  • Forbes Caltex Service Centre, Newell Highway  map
  • Narrandera Roadhouse, Newell Highway  map
  • Tarcutta truck change-over yard, Sydney Street, off Hume Highway  map

Queensland Changes

From 1.00am Thursday 24 June 2021, the Local Government Areas of Bayside, Canada Bay, City of Sydney, Inner West, Randwick, Waverley, and Woollahra in New South Wales are declared COVID-19 hotspots.

Further updates will be provided when information changes.

Enquire Now

To find out more about becoming a member, fill in your details below and a member of our friendly team will be in touch to provide all the information and answer any questions.