COVID-19 Updates

Four Sydney LGAs Enter Hard Lockdown

Workplace safety during COVID

New South Wales has announced a seven-day lockdown of four Local Government Areas (LGAs) in response to 22 new locally acquired cases of COVID-19 today.

The affected local government areas (LGAs) are:

  • Waverley
  • Woollahra
  • Randwick
  • City of Sydney

The restrictions, which took effect from 11:59pm today (Friday 25 June) will remain in place until at least 11:59pm on Friday 2 July 2021.

People who live in those areas, or have worked in those areas in the past fortnight, will be permitted to leave home only for four reasons:

  • Shopping for food or other essential goods and services
  • Medical care or compassionate needs
  • Exercise outdoors in groups of 10 or fewer
  • Essential work, or education, where you cannot work or study from home.

Transport, freight or logistics drivers, and freight services are essential workers.

Masks must be carried at all times; and must be worn indoors (except if at home) and outdoors. Heavy vehicle drivers whilst in cab do not need to wear a face mask unless two-up driving or where they have a passenger.

Travel to other states and territories

Victoria, South Australia, Western Australia, Queensland, Northern Territory, and Tasmania have border restrictions in place. Links to the border permits for each state and territory can be found on NatRoad’s website here.

NatRoad communications are intended to provide commentary and general information. They should not be relied upon as legal advice. Our advisors are available to clarify any questions you have and provide the right advice for your business and workforce. Contact David at [email protected] or Richard at [email protected], or on (02) 6295 3000.

Enquire Now

To find out more about becoming a member, fill in your details below and a member of our friendly team will be in touch to provide all the information and answer any questions.